top of page

Michael J. McDonald

 +61 03 9905 1697


Principal Investigator

  • Twitter App Icon
  • ghat.png
  • LinkedIn App Icon

Aysha Sezmis

Research Officer                 

Ruzeen Patwa

Research Officer                 


Chowdhury Hasan

Post-doctoral Fellow

An Nguyen

Research Officer

Gareth Howells

Gareth's Ph. D focuses on laboratory coevolution with a range of bacterial and eukaryote species.

Storme's Ph. D is focused on developing model, complex microbial communities for evolution experiments.

Chris Blake

Chris' Ph.D. focuses on evolutionary dynamics in microorganisms, specifically how coevolution with other species impacts adaptation dynamics. 

Ph. D Candidate

Ph. D Candidate


Storme de Scally

Ph. D Candidate


Mariel Beiers

Honours Student

Mariel's Honours is focused on measuring the fitness effects of genetic variants in H. pylori.  

2010 - present

2010 - present

Lab Alumni:

Dr Duhita Sant (Ph. D)
Dr. Jake Barber (Ph. D)
Dr Laura Woods (Ph. D)
Bronson O'Halloran (Honours)
Jasmyn Voss (Honours and Research Assistant

Shami Ramanan (Honours)
Trent Anderson (Honours)
Luke Nicholson (Honours)
Rebecca Tooze (3990 undergraduate research)

Emily Watts (3990 undergraduate research)
Imogen Scott (3990 undergraduate research)
Frank Taylor (Honours)
Thomas Brasher (3990 undergraduate research)

Jimmy Tanner (undergraduate volunteer)
Angel Liang (undergraduate volunteer)


bottom of page